ADSIS reading teacher Mrs. Schultz
ADSIS Reading Instructor Mrs. Schultz


About Emily:

I am the ADSIS reading intervention teacher here at Bluffview Montessori School. This is my 12th year of teaching and my 5th teaching at Bluffview.  I received  my B.A. in Elementary Education from Wartburg College and earned my graduate certificate in K-12 Reading from St. Mary’s University of Minnesota.  I have previously taught a variety of grade levels PreK-12 but have truly found my passion working with struggling readers.  

At Bluffview, I work with students individually or in small groups to improve their reading skills.  Additionally, I serve as the ADSIS/ Title I program coordinator, am a member of the technology committee and a part of the PBIS team.  I have previously worked as the building Assessment Coordinator.

I live in St. Charles with my husband, Nathan, and our three children Elaine, Asher, and Israel. When not at school, I enjoy reading, being active outdoors, cooking and singing with my church choir.

I enjoy helping students discover a love of reading, improve their reading skills and being an active part of the Bluffview Community

ADSIS math teacher Shelly Merchlewitz
ADSIS Math Instructor Ms. Shelly

About Shelly: 

I am the ADSIS Math teacher here at Bluffview Montessori.  I graduated from Winona State University with my Bachelors in Teaching.  I am licensed in Early Childhood, Elementary Education, Learning Disabilities, Cognitive Disabilities and Emotional and Behavioral Disorders.  I taught special education in Wabasha for 3 years and this is my 7th year at Bluffview.  My first year was as the ADSIS Math teacher and then I was a Special Education teacher for the next six years.
As the ADSIS Math teacher, I work on helping students with their math fact fluency,, improving basic skills and  problem solving.
I live in Winona with my family.  My family includes my husband Frank and our four boys: Dominic, Dylan, Damian and Dalton. Also included in our family are 2 dogs Maggie and Molly, 1 cat (Mittens), 2 guinea pigs (Sugar and Spice), an aquarium of fish, turtles and water frogs. In my free time I enjoy reading, salsa dancing, watching my boys’ activities and just being with my family.