Meet the Board of Directors

Meet the Board of Directors of Bluffview



Henry Schantzen
Henry Schantzen, Chair
HSchantzen@bluffviewmontessori.org

My name is Henry Schantzen. I teach Pre-K and Kindergarten in Children’s House I. I am serving my 11th year on the Board of Directors, currently holding the position of Chair. I have two children at Bluffview- a third grade daughter in E1B, and a first grade son in E1A.  I also have a son who is at Central Lutheran Childcare. When I am not at school, the kids and I are often reading, swimming, fishing, or playing at a park.



mlMolly Leifeld, Secretary

mleifeld@bluffviewmontessori.org


 



Katie Kinneberg, Treasusrer
kkinneberg@bluffviewmontessori.org

My name is Katie Kinneberg. This is my 9th year teaching in Children’s House 2. I am currently serving on the Pedagogy and Social Committees. This is my sixth year on Board of Directors. I have a Masters degree in elementary education with multiple licenses, and Montessori Certification for 3-6 year old children. I am looking forward to doing my part in serving our community.



Christopher PeckoverChristopher Peckover, Parent Member
cpeckover@smumn.edu


 
 

Ann-Marie Dunbar, Parent Member
adunbar@winona.edu  



Jacob Teichroew
jteichroew@bluffviewmontessori.org

My name is Jacob Teichroew and I am a 7th and 8th grade Social Studies Teacher in the Erdkinder middle school program at Bluffview. This is my ninth year working at Bluffview in some capacity or another. I am also an assistant Nordic ski coach and soccer coach at the Winona High School in addition to heading up the Youth In Government program through the Winona YMCA. This is my third on the board and I enjoy serving the communities of Bluffview and Winona.


Erich Lippman
elippman@smumn.edu

Dr. Erich Lippman (Ph.D. University of Minnesota) has served as an Assistant Professor of History at Saint Mary's University (SMU) since 2012.  Before arriving in Winona, he taught for five years at Bethany College in West Virginia.  His SMU courses cover global history and modern European history, as well as specialty topics such as the modern Middle East, Ottoman Empire, Imperial Russia and Soviet Union. Dr. Lippman's area of expertise is Russian Intellectual history with a focus on the interactions between religion and modernity in revolutionary Russia.  Dr. Lippman has two children in our elementary program and serves as a parent member of the Bluffview Board of Directors.